Contact / About

The Des Moines Film Society

is a non-profit arts organization dedicated to growing a vibrant local film culture and community. Founded in 2015, DMFS plans include year-round film programming, education programs, specialty events and filmmaker support services.



Ben Godar, Director

Board of Directors:

Katie Bryan

Larry James

Debra Kurtz

Jon Petersen

Tim Reinders

Nick Renkoski

Fabiola Schirrmeister

Michael Wagler

Rachel Woodhouse

Contact Us

1207 25th Street
Des Moines, IA 50311

(515) 259-0167